Javascript Menu by

2016 News Releases




WIA Annual Election 2016

Date : 12 / 04 / 2016
Author : Geoff Atkinson - VK3AFA

The voting for the election of 3 Directors, for a 2 year period, was conducted during the month of March 2016.

1199 eligible reply paid envelopes were received by the closing of the postal ballot, as at the last mail collected on the 31 March 2016.

The Returning Officer, assisted by two scrutineers, Bob Duckworth VK3AIC and Bob Tait VK3XP, counted the ballot votes.

The results of the election, in ballot (alphabetical) paper order are:

  Stuart Fillmore VK5STU - 348

  John Fisher VK3DQ - 158

  Marc Hillman VK3OHM - 360

  James Linton VK3PC - 311

  John Longayroux VK3PZ - 265

  Paul Simmonds VK5PAS - 705

  Andrew Smith VK6AS - 439

  Phil Wait VK2ASD - 657

I declare the above results to be an accurate presentation and record of the ballots received. I therefore declare Paul Simmonds VK5PAS, Andrew Smith VK6AS, and Phil Wait VK2ASD to be elected for a two year term, as Directors of the WIA, commencing after the AGM in May, 2016.

Thank you to all who voted in this election, a notable increase of about 1/3rd over last year.

Thank you to the candidates for making yourselves available to serve the WIA membership and the Australian amateur radio community.

A more comprehensive report will be published in Amateur Radio magazine.

Geoff Atkinson VK3AFA
WIA Returning Officer


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2018 Wireless Institute of Australia