Javascript Menu by

2018 News Releases




WIA Board Elections 2018

Date : 19 / 04 / 2018
Author : John Marshall - WIA Returning Officer

Three positions on the WIA Board will be vacated at this years AGM on May 19. The vacancies were created by the retirement of David VK4MZ, Brian VK2GCE and Phil VK2ASD. The retiring members were eligible to renominate.

Election Results

I, John Marshall, the returning officer of the Wireless Institute of Australia declare that only 2 nominations were received, namely:

  Aidan Mountford - VK4APM
  Brian Clarke - VK2GCE

Therefore no election was required to be held and the two nominees have been elected unopposed to the board of the WIA for a period of 2 years from the date of the next AGM, 20 May 2018.

One position on the board remains unfilled.

John Marshall
Returning Officer
WIA Election 2018.

Authorised for release by Peter Clee VK8ZZ, WIA Secretary.

Page Last Updated: Thursday 19 April 2018 at 9:36 hours by Robert Broomhead


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)