Javascript Menu by

2008 News Releases




Nominations for WIA Director Close

Date : 07 / 02 / 2008
Author : Michael Owen - VK3KI

By a notice published in the December 2007, Returning Officer David Wardlaw VK3ADW sought nominations for WIA Director.

Three Directors resign at the end of the next Annual General Meeting, and were eligible for re-election. They were Phil Wait VK2DKN, Trevor Quick VK5ATQ and Eddie Saunders VK6ZSE.

Eddie Saunders had been appointed a Director by the WIA Board from 1 December 2007 on the resignation of Robyn Edwards VK6XRE as a Director, taking the balance of Robyn’s term.

Trevor Quick had announced that he did not wish to stand for re-election.

On the close of nominations, the 31 January 2008, the Returning Officer announced that there were three nominations to fill the 3 vacancies.

Accordingly, as Phil Wait, Eddie Saunders and Ron Bertrand, VK2DQ (pictured right) were the only three nominations, they will be elected unopposed for two years from the close of the next Annual General Meeting in Broken Hill on 24 May 2008.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)