Javascript Menu by

2015 News Releases




Election results for WIA Board positions

Date : 30 / 04 / 2015
Author : Phil Wait - VK2ASD

The WIA Returning Officer, Geoff Atkinson VK3TL, has advised the results of the 2015 ballot for WIA Board members as follows:

WIA Annual Election 2015

The voting for the election of 4 Directors was conducted during the month of March 2015.

The Ballot paper formed part of the AR address sheet, an envelope for the ballot paper and a reply paid envelope and all were included in the AR WIA member circulation.

898 reply paid envelopes were received by the closing of the postal ballot last mail on the 31 March 2015.

Eight reply paid envelopes were deemed invalid as the senders had not completed the required identification on the envelope, so their entitlement to vote could not be validated against the member database.

There were a further 17 invalid ballot papers as either all names or no names had been marked to indicate a valid vote. The use of numbers, 1,2,3 is also invalid.

The results of the election are:

  Robert Broomhead VK3DN - 750
  Roger Harrison VK2ZRH - 663
  Marc Hillman VK3OHM - 611
  Ewan McLeod VK4ERM - 713
  Fred Swainston VK3DAC - 717

Thank you to all who voted, although less than a quarter of the total membership.
Thank you to the candidates for making yourselves available to serve the WIA membership and amateur radio.

Returns by State: VK1 17, VK2 199, VK3 285, VK4 151, VK5 114, VK6 72, VK7 42, VK8 9 Overseas 1. Invalid 8.

I declare the above results to be an accurate presentation and record of the ballots received. I therefore declare Robert Broomhead VK3DN, Roger Harrison VK2ZRH, Ewan McLeod VK4ERM and Fred Swainston VK3DAC to be elected as Directors of the WIA.

Geoff Atkinson VK3TL
WIA Returning Officer

The WIA sincerely thanks Geoff for conducting the 2015 elections.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2021 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)