Javascript Menu by

2007 News Releases




Results of 2007 Election of Directors

Date : 13 / 04 / 2007
Author : Michael Owen - VK3KI

The WIA Returning Officer David Wardlaw VK3ADW announced the results of the 2007 WIA Election for four Directors as follows:

 Robert Mark Broomhead 761
 Roger Edward Cordukes 334
 Edward William De Young 433
 Ewan McLeod 775
 Michael John Owen 828
 Peter Richard Young 554

Therefore the four positions will be filled by Michael Owen, Ewan McLeod, Robert Broomhead and Peter Young.

Because of the long period between the finalisation of the election and the Annual General Meeting, the WIA Board has amended the Postal Ballot for the Election of Directors Regulations to enable the Returning Officer to announce the result of the election for directors before the Annual General Meeting.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)