Javascript Menu by

WIA DX Awards General Information

DXCC Program

WIA Online Awards System

DXCC Awards

General Awards

WIA Oceania Award

Award Description

The WIA DX Awards Program is pleased to announce a new award, the “Oceania DX Award”.

This award recognises contacts with Amateur Radio stations on any of the 60 qualifying DXCC Entities in Oceania.

The Oceania DX Award also recognises high-achievers with Endorsements, Honour Roll (57 or more entities) and Excellence (all 60 entities).

Special Notes ...
Simply click the award image above for a more detailed look, use your browsers back button to return to this page.


General Information for All Awards

Rules specific to this award

1. Contacts on any band or mode, count as one unique contact.

2. A contact exchange will at least consist of swapping call signs & signal reports.

3. There are currently 60 DXCC in Oceania, namely:

American Samoa, Austral Is, Australia, Baker, Howland Is, Banaba Is, Brunei, Central Kiribati, Chatham Is, Chesterfield Is, Christmas Is, Cocos-Keeling Is, Conway Reef, Ducie Is, East Malaysia, Eastern Kiribati, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hawaii, Indonesia, Johnston Is, Kermadec, Kure Is, Lord Howe Is, Macquarie Is, Mariana Is, Marquesas Is, Marshall Is, Mellish Reef, Micronesia, Midway Is, Minami Torishima, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, New Zealand Subantarctic Islands, Niue, Norfolk Is, North Cook Is, Palau, Palmyra & Jarvis Is, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn Is, Rotuma Is, Samoa, Solomon Is, South Cook Is, Spratly Is, Swains Is, Temotu Province, Timor-Leste, Tokelau Is, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wake Is, Wallis & Futuna, West Kiribati, Willis Is.

4. An award will be issued for QSO with 25 qualifying entities.

5. Award endorsements will be issued at 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 55, 57 (Honour Roll) and 60 (Excellence).

6. All QSO must have occurred since 15 Nov 1945.

How To Apply For The Award

Online award system

Page Last Updated: Saturday 22 August 2020 at 12:44 hours


© 2021 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)