Javascript Menu by

WIA DX Awards General Information

DXCC Program

WIA Online Awards System

DXCC Awards

General Awards

Worked All States VHF Award

Award Description

Encourages using VHF to work all Australian states and two territories. (VK1-VK8). Available for working at least one station in each state and mainland territory.


General Information for All Awards

Rules specific to this award
Requires 8 VHF QSO’s for this award, all 50 Mhz and above. All contacts must be from the same location.
1 contact from each call area. (special prefixes AX and VI also qualify) General rules apply.

VK1: Australian Capital Territory
VK2: New South Wales
VK3: Victoria
VK4: Queensland
VK5: South Australia
VK6: Western Australia
VK7: Tasmania
VK8: Northern Territory

How To Apply For The Award

Online system

Page Last Updated: Thursday 5 December 2019 at 19:54 hours


© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)