Javascript Menu by

2010 News Releases




Board appoints new Director

Date : 24 / 02 / 2010
Author : Michael Owen - VK3KI

The WIA recently announced that it had been informed by WIA Returning Officer, Chris Chapman VK3QB, that Phil Wait VK2ASD, Bob Bristow VK6POP and Chris Platt VK5CP had been elected unopposed as directors of the WIA.

As a new director, Chris Platt’s term as a director commences at the conclusion of the WIA’s Annual General Meeting on Saturday 29th May 2010.

However, in light of Ron Bertrand VK2DQ’s recent resignation due to ill health, the WIA Board has appointed Chris Platt VK5CP as a director for the balance of Ron’s term, when his appointment in accordance with the Returning Officer’s declaration takes effect.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)