Javascript Menu by

2012 News Releases




WIA Board Meets in Mildura

Date : 04 / 06 / 2012
Author : Michael Owen - VK3KI

Following the very successful WIA Annual Conference 2012 in Mildura the WIA Board met on Monday 28 May 2012. NZART President Vaughan Henderson ZL1TGC was welcomed to the meeting.

The Board reappointed Michael Owen VK3KI as President and Phil Wait VK2ASD as Vice President.

The Board formally confirmed its previous decision to appoint Trent Sampson (VK4TS) Acting Director Awards until Chris Platt is able to resume the role and to appoint Bob Robinson (VK3SX) as Awards Manager.

The Board also reviewed a number of its previous decisions and set new time frames for a number of matters and provided significant guidance to the Awards Committee on other matters.

The Awards Committee will be making various announcements in the near future.

The Board accepted with regret the resignation of Sarah Thompson VK3SD as Secretary, effective from 30th June 2012, and appointed David Williams VK3RU as Secretary with effect from 1st July 2012.

Following the Board meeting, the President, the Treasurer and the WIA Manager met with Sunraysia Radio Group Secretary Noel Ferguson VK3FI to review all aspects of the Annual Conference in Mildura. Also present was WIA Director Bob Bristow VK6POP, who is taking a leading role in coordinating the 2013 Annual Conference which will be held in Perth, WA.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2019 Wireless Institute of Australia