Javascript Menu by

2016 News Releases




Appointment of WIA Office Bearers for 2016

Date : 31 / 05 / 2016
Author : Phil Wait - VK2ASD

Appointment of WIA Office Bearers for 2016
WIA Office Bearers are appointed at the first Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting. That meeting was held on the Sunday morning following the AGM.

The 2016 appointments are as follows:

  President - Phil Wait VK2ASD (unopposed)
  Vice President - Fred Swainston VK3DAC (unopposed)
  Secretary - Jim Linton VK3PC
  Treasurer - Murray Leadbeater (practicing CPA)

The Board would like to thank all those who attended the AGM weekend and helped make it such a successful event. This year we trialled video streaming of the event for those who could not attend Norfolk Island, and from all reports it seems to have gone very well.

We will be placing more information about the AGM and the Open Forum on this website shortly.

I am very please to announce that the next AGM will be held in Adelaide.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)