Javascript Menu by

2022 News Releases




WIA AGM to see two new directors appointed

Date : 02 / 05 / 2022
Author : Peter Clee - VK8ZZ

WIA Directors - change of positions

The election for the Board of the Wireless Institute of Australia is held at the beginning of each year. Retiring directors are allowed to re-nominate for a position on the Board.

At the AGM this year the term of directorship will expire for three members of the Board :-

 Lee Moyle VK3GK
 Philip Shields VK2CPR
 Oscar Reyes VK3TX

The returning officer has advised the results of the election of Directors.

The Directors newly Elected are: -

 Chris Dimitrijevic VK3FY
 Steven Green VK2TSG

And a returning director re-elected:

 Lee Moyle VK3GK

The term of the new and returning directors will commence at the closure of this years AGM on 7 May 2022.

Directors previously elected or appointed and continuing until May 2023 AGM are; -

 Greg Kelly VK2GPK
 Peter Clee VK8ZZ
 Scott Williams VK3KJ
 Peter Schrader VK4EA

The board currently has a full compliment of directors as allowed under the constitution

Peter Clee VK8ZZ
WIA Secretary

Page Last Updated: Saturday, 30 Apr 2022 at 11:58 hours by Peter Clee


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2021 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)