Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com


2022 News Releases

 

Year

 


YouTube LiveStream Event: Sat Nov 19th. Proposed amateur class licence and considerations for higher power operation

Date : 16 / 11 / 2022
Author : Grant Willis VK5GR

YouTube LiveStream Event - Saturday 19th November

The WIA invites all members and Australian radio amateurs to join us this coming Saturday evening for a special YouTube Livestream event.

Following the release of the WIA Exposure Draft paper in response to the ACMA's "Proposed amateur class licence and considerations for higher power operation" consultation, the WIA Spectrum committee and members of the WIA board will gather to discuss the proposals and the proposed WIA responses.

The Youtube Livestream will be presented via the HamRadioDX Channel.

The start time will be:

NSW/VIC/TAS/ACT - 8.00pm AEDT
QLD - 7.00pm AEST
SA - 7.30pm ACDT
NT - 6.30pm ACST
WA - 5.00pm AWST


This is an opportunity to hear from the WIA on the issues under consideration, and also to submit questions for the panel.

You will be able to access the LiveStream via the following link:Link
https://youtu.be/kEFLPiaCNpA

The WIA wishes to thank Hayden VK7HH for agreeing to host this session on the HamRadioDX YouTube Channel.

We hope you will come along to this important event!




Page Last Updated: Wednesday, 16 Nov 2022 at 23:10 hours by Lee Moyle

 

Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2022 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)