Javascript Menu by

2017 News Releases




The Election of WIA Directors – Call for Nominations

Date : 21 / 11 / 2017
Author : John Marshall - WIA Returning Officer

Under the WIA Constitution the Board of Directors has decided that there will be a postal ballot for three directors.

These directors retire at the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting which will be held at the Gold Coast, Queensland on 19th May 2018; they are David Ford, Philip Wait and Brian Clarke. Each retiring director is eligible for re-election.

The Returning Officer John Marshall said candidates must be a WIA voting member and hold an Australian amateur radio licence. The deadline for nominations is 31 January 2018.

Please read the formal notification in the December issue of the WIA journal, Amateur Radio magazine for all of the requirements.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2018 Wireless Institute of Australia