Javascript Menu by

2021 News Releases




The CWops Award for Advancing the Art of CW

Date : 17 / 11 / 2021
Author : Riki - K7Nj

The CWops Award for Advancing the Art of CW

CWops is pleased to announce that it is now accepting nominations for this prestigious award for the year 2022.

The purpose of the award is to recognize individuals, groups, or organizations that have made the greatest contribution(s) toward advancing the art or practice of radio communications by Morse code.

Criteria - Candidates for the award may be one or more of the following:

  Authors of publications related to CW

  CW recruiters, trainers, mentors, coaches and instructors

  Public advocates of CW

  Organizers of CW activities

  Designers and inventors who advance the art or practice of CW

  Other contributors to the art or practice of CW

Note: The award is not limited to amateur radio operators or their organizations.


Nominations may be made by anybody (not limited to CWops members). Nominations should be emailed to> with a copy to>. An email confirmation will be sent acknowledging receipt of each nomination. In order to be considered, a nomination should be received by March 18, 2022 and include:

  A detailed explanation supporting nominee qualifications according to the above criteria.

  Name(s) and call sign(s) (if applicable) of nominee(s), and contact information including their postal address(es), email address(es), and telephone number(s).

  Name, telephone number, email address, and call sign (if applicable) of the person submitting the nomination.

Presentation of Award

A plaque will be presented at the Dayton Hamvention. If the recipients are not present, it will be sent to them.

Page Last Updated: Wednesday, 17 Nov 2021 at 10:35 hours by Webmaster


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)