Javascript Menu by

2023 News Releases




Declaration of Election of Directors

Date : 15 / 01 / 2023
Author : Peter Clee - VK8ZZ


Clause 14 of the Constitution of the WIRELESS INSTITUTE OF AUSTRALIA specifies the way in which Directors of the WIA are to be elected to that position.

Four directors retire at the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting which will be held in May 2023, namely Scott Williams VK3KJ, Peter Clee VK8ZZ, Greg Kelly VK2GPK and Peter Schrader VK4EA. Each retiring director was eligible for re-nomination.

A call for nominations for the position of Director of the WIA was made in the WIA National News Broadcast and in Amateur Radio Magazine in accordance with the Election Regulations.

I advise that I have received Four (4) valid nominations from WIA members for the position as director of the WIA by the advertised closing date for nominations, as follows:-

 Scott Williams VK3KJ
 Peter Schrader VK4EA
 Peter Clee VK8ZZ
 Giles Kirby VK5GK

As advised in the Call for Nominations there will be four vacancies at the conclusion of the AGM to be held in May 2023 and therefore no election will be necessary.

I therefore formally declare these 4 nominees as having been elected to the position of Director of the Wireless Institute of Australia. These Directors elect will take up their role at the conclusion of the Annual General meeting in May 2023. They will remain in that role for a period of two (2) years.

Continuing Directors are:-

 Lee Moyle VK3GK
 Chris Dimitrijevic VK3FY
 Steve Green VK2TSG

These continuing directors will retire at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting in 2024.

I John Marshall, the duly appointed returning Officer of the Wireless Institute of Australia confirm that these results are valid and in accordance with the Constitution of the Wireless Institute of Australia and the WIA Election Regulations.

This is notice is authorised by
John Marshall, WIA Returning Officer
10th January 2023

Page Last Updated: Sunday, 15 Jan 2023 at 21:53 hours by Peter Clee


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2023 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)