Javascript Menu by

2023 News Releases




Election for WIA Directors

Date : 11 / 10 / 2023
Author : WIA Returning Officer

Wireless Institute of Australia

Election of Directors - Call for Nominations

Pursuant to clause 14.1 of the Constitution the Wireless Institute of Australia, the Board has determined that the election of directors shall be conducted by ballot.

Three directors retire at the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting which will be held in May 2024, namely Lee Moyle VK3GK, Chris Dimitrijevic VK3FY and Steven Green VK2TSG. Each retiring director is eligible for re-election.

Nominations are called for from persons seeking election as a director of the WIA.

A director must be a voting member of the WIA and must hold an Australian amateur radio license and a Company Director Identification Number.

Any person wishing to nominate as a candidate for election as director of the WIA must deliver or cause to be delivered to the Returning Officer by not later than 2.00pm on 10th December 2023:-

 A statement signed by the candidate signifying their willingness to be a candidate for election as a director together with; the full name, age, occupation, membership number, callsign of the Candidate and Director Identification Number,and such other biographical details or other information as the candidate wishes to accompany the ballot papers, but in all not exceeding 250 words.

A nomination form is available on the WIA web site and at the link below.

Candidate information will be posted online and emailed to members. Members are requested to ensure that their email address is correctly recorded on the WIA membership register.

Delivery to the Returning Officer may be made by hand when the WIA national office is open at:

Wireless Institute of Australia National Office
Unit 20
11-13 Havelock Road
Victoria 3153

or by mail to:
The Returning Officer
Wireless Institute of Australia
PO Box 2042
Victoria 3153

Nomination for the Position of Director of the WIA Link

Nominations received by facsimile, email or by other electronic means cannot be accepted.

Authorised by
John Marshall
WIA Returning Officer

Page Last Updated: Thursday, 12 Oct 2023 at 08:30 hours by Peter Clee


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)