Javascript Menu by

2007 News Releases




WIA Board's 2007 Appointments

Date : 10 / 05 / 2007
Author : Michael Owen - VK3KI

At it's meeting immediately following the Annual General Meeting and Open Forum at Parkes, NSW, on 5 May 2007, the WIA Board reappointed Michael Owen VK3KI President of the WIA and Ewan McLeod VK4ERM Vice President of the WIA for a further year.

The Board also made the following appointments and reappointments:

 Neil Penfold VK6NE National QSL Bureau Coordinator
 Ken Matchett VK3TL National QSL Card Curator
 Tony Hutchison VK5ZAI National ARISS Coordinator
 David Wardlaw VK3ADW Standards Group Coordinator with members John Bishop and Gilbert Hughes
 Will McGhie VK6UU Historian
 Chris Flak VK2QV National Bookshop Manager
 Graham Ratcliffe VK5AGR National AMSAT Coordinator
 Jack Bramham VK3WWW National ARDF Coordinator
 Mal Johnson VK6LC National Awards Manager
 Karl Hennig VK6XW National Intruder Watch Coordinator
 Ewan McLeod VK4ERM National WICEN Coordinator
 Ted Thrift VK2ARA National Club Coordinator
 Phil Wait VK2DKN National BPL Taskforce Coordinator.
 BPL team comprising of Keith Malcolm, Gilbert Hughes, Peter Young, Barry White, David Wardlaw, Justin Gile-Clarke and Owen Duffy (as an advisor).

Because of the terms of their existing appointments, the following appointments continued without further action by the Board:

 Phil Smeaton, VK2BAA National Contest Coordinator
 Peter Mill VK3ZPP National Repeater and Beacon Coordinator
 John Martin VK3KWA Chairman of the National Technical Advisory Committee and the members of the NTAC Advisory Panel.

Other positions, such as the Editor of AR, are not made annually and those appointment are continuing.


Click Here To Return To Previous Page
© 2024 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)