Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

South East Clubs

Central Clubs

Northern Clubs

Western Clubs

Cairns Amateur Radio Club Inc.

VK4CNS

PO Box 70
Redlynch Queensland 4870

Introduction

Cairns Amateur Radio Club (CARC) was established in 1968.

Cairns Amateur Radio Club provides a comfortable and friendly atmosphere in which like minded people can meet and discuss topics of common interest about radio communications and electronics.

Club members meet on 2nd Sunday of each month, 11:30am EST at Jalarra Park, Stratford.

The club's 2 meter repeater is located at the RFDS Site Mt Haren and the frequency is 146.950 MHz with a negative offset of 600kHz.

Cairns Amateur Radio Club ( CARC ) holds a net every Wednesday at 09:30 UTC on 3.604 MHz ( 7.30pm AEST) and every Sunday morning at 00:30 UTC on VK4RCA 146.950 MHz with a negative offset of 600kHz (10:30am AEST). Everybody is welcome to call in.

Meetings

Club members meet on 2nd Sunday of each month, 11:30am EST at Jalarra Park, Stratford.

Club Activities & Events

Cairns Amateur Radio Club ( CARC ) holds a net every Wednesday at 09:30 UTC on 3.604 MHz ( 7.30pm AEST) and every Sunday morning at 00:30 UTC on VK4RCA 146.950 MHz with a negative offset of 600kHz (10:30am AEST). Everybody is welcome to call in.

Cairns Amateur Radio Club Inc. Meeting Location

Training Courses And Assessment Information


Club Contact Details

Cairns Amateur Radio Club Inc.
PO Box 70
Redlynch Queensland 4870

Phone : 0413075961
Email :

Committee

President
Steve Brodie VK4SJB
Phone : 0413 075 961
Email :

Secretary
Kein Mugridge VK4MUG
Phone : 0412125694
Email :

Treasurer
Helmut Giger VK4YKI
Phone : 07 4039 0506
Email :

 

Update this page

Page Last Updated: Monday, 08 Mar 2021 at 21:41 hours by Carc

 

© 2020 Wireless Institute of Australia all rights reserved.
The National Association for Amateur Radio in Australia
A member society of the International Amateur Radio Union (IARU)